Juniper Lemon's Happiness Index

Juniper Lemon's Happiness Index

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Penguin Putnam
Funny, warm, and moving, Juniper Lemon's Happiness Index is a contemporary YA novel about loss, how deeply we can know others, and making our own happiness; perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Jandy Nelson’s The Sky Is Everywhere.

Sixty-five days after the death of her older sister, sixteen-year-old Juniper Lemon discovers the break-up letter addressed to “You” Camilla wrote the day she died. Juni is shocked—she knew nothing of this You, and now the gaping hole in her life that was her sister feels that much bigger. She’s determined to uncover the identity of You and deliver the letter. Maybe that would help fill the hole, even if only a bit.

But what Juniper doesn’t expect is that in searching for You she will unearth other notes and secrets—and that may be just what she needs to sort out her own mess.

Baker & Taylor
Discovering a break-up letter to an unnamed recipient months after the death of her sister, grieving 16-year-old Juniper resolves to discover the identity of the person her sister was writing to in the hope of finding closure. A first novel. Simultaneous eBook.

Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books,, 2017
ISBN: 9780735228191
0735228191
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Baker & Taylor Axis 360
Alternative Title: Axis 360 eBooks

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
Sansha
Jul 22, 2018

This was an okay young adult book. Juniper is grieving for her older sister, Camilla, who was killed in a car accident. Juniper's friendships have changed, her home-life has changed, she is angry she is keeping a secret.
The secret was written on an index card which Juniper misplaced at school, so this story is about Juniper looking for this index card. She has also found a letter in Camilla's bag to a mysterious person who obviously played a big part in Camilla's life while she was alive. Juniper wants to deliver this letter.
Juniper's searches lead to her making new friends, but will this make her happy?

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

  Loading...

Find it at CSM

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top