Broken Pride

Broken Pride

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
A debut entry in a new series by the best-selling author of the Warrior novels is set in the African savannah and told from the perspectives of three different exotic animals, including a cast-out lion, an intuitive elephant and an honor-seeking baboon. Simultaneous eBook. 150,000 first printing.


Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands…and discover the Erin Hunter series you’ve been waiting for.

A lion cast out from his pride.

An elephant who can read the bones of the dead.

A baboon rebelling against his destiny.

For generations, the animals of the African plains have followed a single rule: only kill to survive. But when an unthinkable act of betrayal shatters the peace, the fragile balance between predators and prey will rest in the paws of three unlikely heroes.

Set in an epic new world and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

Publisher: Harpercollins,, 2017
ISBN: 9780062642059
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Baker & Taylor Axis 360
Alternative Title: Axis 360 eBooks


From the critics

Community Activity


Add Age Suitability

Nov 02, 2017

orange_cat_2945 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 30

Oct 19, 2017

white_dog_1447 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 13

Aug 02, 2017

blue_bird_6785 thinks this title is suitable for 11 years and over

Jul 17, 2017

blue_wolf_4794 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 11 and 19

Apr 09, 2017

Lolsarefunny thinks this title is suitable for 99 years and over


Add a Comment

Jun 24, 2017

not the best by Erin Hunter, but it is a good book
I was a bit disappointed about how the lion who was casted out of his pride and then was brought back in the end and the monkey who rebels against his destiny, his destiny was only to be with Berry, but that destiny isn't as big as saving a pride like Fearless's

anyways, the adventure still continues on with the 2nd book
Book 2: Code of Honor; Release Date: February 6, 2018
Book 3: Blood and Bone; Release Date: October 2, 2018


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at CSM

To Top